Reise / Asia / Southeast Asia / Myanmar

Yangon Division

Yangon (Former capital of Myanmar)
Davide Bergonzini

Population: > 5.4 milion
Area: 3927 sq miles
Yangon Division is an administrative division of Myanmar. Located in the heart of Lower Myanmar, the division is bordered by Bago Division in the north and east, the Gulf of Martaban in the south, and Ayeyarwady Division in the west. Yangon Division is dominated by its capital city of Yangon, the former national capital and the largest city in the country. Other important cities are Thanlyin and Twante. The division is the most developed region of the country and the main international gateway.
1.037 Fotos | Seite 1 von 18