Reise / Asia / Southeast Asia / Thailand / Southern Thailand

Phuket Province

Phuket formerly known as Tha-Laang or Talang) is one of the southern provinces (changwat) of Thailand. Phuket is the biggest island in Thailand, located in the Andaman Sea. There are several coral islands to the south of Phuket, the Similan Islands lie to the north west, and Phi Phi Islands to the south east.
Phuket is divided into 3 districts:
1. Mueang Phuket
2. Kathu
3. Thalang
1.125 Fotos | Seite 1 von 19