Reise / Africa / Southern Africa / South Africa

Western Cape

The Western Cape is a province in the south west of South Africa. The capital is Cape Town. Prior to 1994, the region that now forms the Western Cape was part of the huge (and now defunct) Cape Province. Prior to the formation of the Union of South Africa in 1910, it was called the Cape Colony (see the History of Cape Colony).
Some famous and wellknown cities and regions are (e.g.): Somerset West, Pearl, Mossel Bay, Stellenbosch, West Coast NP, Garden Route and of course many more...
5.851 Fotos | Seite 1 von 98